everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

My Last Circuit (well not really) and Pumpkin Oatmeal

on October 15, 2013

I honestly don’t think this could have came at a better time.  I was really starting to get burnt out on the circuit and a breakfast blog. I need something new and I need some new recipes.  Today was a very busy and fun day.  Ayden was off of school and Chad was (is) at work pulling a 24 hour duty shift.  I had two little boys to babysit, so I decided to take them to America The Beautiful Park and out to lunch.  I had a blast, but come night time I was tired, but I pulled it together to do a quick 30 minute work out.  Thankfully last Tuesday I didn’t get my Tone It Up workout through email until after I actually worked out, so I had a go to. 

You need 5 lb dumbells and that’s about it.  The video actually goes through each move, only problem is that they do 10 reps on the video and tell you to do 15 rep.  I chose to write down the movements and do 15 reps of each and the entire circuit 3 times.  I also did the short video on their new move of the week and about 50 sit ups.  I was going for 100, but I had to stop do to my sweet son needing momma.  He still needs me 🙂  A LOT actually.  I know I baby him, but I can’t help it. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFfHhRi4dpI&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_tJEEzzDTL8

If you are looking for a way to eat healthier and get toned I really like this website…here’s an example of some free stuff they give you.  A full week of workouts to get it as a part of your schedule.  They take all the research out of it.  You just have to do what’s right there in front of you.  Pretty nice.  If you sign up they also send you emails and give you recipes. 

http://toneitup.com/blog.php?WEEK-THREE-Frisky-Fall-Fitness-Schedule-5927

My breakfast was not great, but I think that’s because I was trying to rush. I knew the kids would be getting to the house at any minute.  I kind of like eating breakfast in peace before anyone’s there to ask me 100 questions or need me to do something for them.  If I don’t eat breakfast in peace I get annoyed and then grumpy.  I don’t know why this is?  Perhaps because it’s taken me my entire adult life to actually eat breakfast.  Sometimes I’m still not for it, so I want it to be as wonderful as it possibly can.  Perhaps it’s my past ED rearing it’s ugly head telling me to eat before I change my mind or to eat without being seen? I don’t think that’s it.  I just want to sit and eat with no interruptions.

Here’s the recipe – 1/2 oats, 1 cup water, 1/4 cup pumpkin puree, sea salt, stevia, cinnamon – put together and nuke for 1 min 30 sec,  Add 1 tbsp Peanut butter and sugar free syrup. Nuke 30 sec.  Complete.

TIS DONE! On to the next adventure!


Leave a comment