everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

Jen Aniston Workout Journal Cont.

on October 19, 2013

Day 5

It’s a gorgeous day outside.  It was a bit chilly, but I decided to throw on my shorts and take a run.  I did this for cardio-

2 min light jog

30 sec sprint

30 sec rest

1:30 min light jog

30 sec sprint

1:00 min light jog

30 sec sprint

30 sec walk

1 min light jog

30 sec sprint

1 min light jog

30 sec walk

REPEAT – I only repeated once.  I wrote this entire cardio plan on the inside of my hand because I wanted to play Pandora and use my stopwatch on my phone.  When I got back home my legs were RED from the cold air. 

After my run I went inside -shut my bedroom door and did Yoga.  I did a little too much yoga because now I’m beyond relaxed and need a nap.  Not a good thing when your son is having a sleep over.  No naps allowed.  I really enjoyed yoga today.  I notice that most the time I just want to get it over with, but not today.  It felt great.  I did this entire series….

http://www.gaiamtv.com/tv/yoga-stress-reduction#show/27722

One of the videos was AWESOME!  You karate chopped your shoulders and kind of pounded your entire body gently with your fists.  It was like getting a massage.  Then you danced around, which could be really uncomfortable to most people, but I has fun with it.  I even started laughing at myself because I looked like an ape.  I hope my neighbors didn’t see me. 

Leave a Reply

