everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

BACK UP PLAN, I’m A Ballerina (for the day), Smooth Apple Oatmeal

on October 8, 2013

As most of you know my hubby is going to be getting out of the Army in Nov 2014.  We are excited, but also a little scared of our future.  I’ve just started babysitting and cleaning to make ends meet.  Chad is the money maker 🙂  We have been discussing backup plans for our backup plans.  If Chad can’t find work in a field that he desires, like law enforcement or security then he may try to find ANY job that’s out there & go to school in the evenings.  If something crazy happens, then it’s time for momma to go to work.  I’m a little afraid of getting out there! I have a degree, but it’s a Bachelor’s  -Interdisciplinary Studies (general study).  Getting a degree with no specifics may have been the worse decisions I’ve ever made.  It may not have been the worst, but it’s up there.  I don’t know what I was thinking.  I have all these class credits and nothing to show for it.  Money down the old pipe.  

Anyways, my backup plan was to use my MYCAA (this is $ for military spouses) to go to school to get my Associates in Nursing.  Then after 4 semesters I could take an exam and become an RN.  I think I have what it takes to be a good nurse & nursing jobs seem to always be needed.  I thought this would be a good place to start.  However, it seems impossible after doing my research.  A majority of my basic classes were taken 10-13 years ago.  Pikes Peak Community College says the prerequisites they require before starting the Nursing Program had to be taken no more than 7 years ago.  That means I would have to retake all those classes that I passed way back in 1999.   I also just tried to call the 4 (YES 4) colleges I went to in hopes of getting unofficial transcripts without any luck.  All I got were voicemails.  I can get an official transcript online, but that costs lots of $ and I may have to purchase them yet again for Pikes Peak Community College, if they need them.  I don’t want to do that. 

I’m so lost.  I finally thought I’d found something for us – a good back up plan and it is so darn complicated.  I don’t know ever know if that means God is trying to steer me in another direction or He wants me to try harder.  God, please tell me what you want me to do?

Anyways before baby Elijah got here this morning I did a Tone it Up Tuesday Workout.  They hadn’t posted a new one for today yet, so I did an old video.  It was a Barre workout.  It actually burned like crazy.  I didn’t feel like 16 minutes was enough, so I did another video that was like it.  A ballet style workout.  I have done almost every darn circuit there is to do and my legs are so tired I honestly couldn’t do legs today.  Legs tomorrow. 

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=Barre+Workout&qpvt=Barre+Workout&FORM=VDRE#view=detail&mid=4F246A3F002E6357655C4F246A3F002E6357655C

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=Barre+Workout&qpvt=Barre+Workout&FORM=VDRE#view=detail&mid=6185CC8C83505C5504906185CC8C83505C550490

As for breakfast I made Oatmeal.  I put a 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup water, and a small chopped apple in a bowl and placed in the microwave for 2 minutes.  When it was done cooking I put it in my Ninja and blended it up with a Tbsp of Peanut Butter.  It was smooth.  I don’t always like the taste of warm half crispy, half mushy apples in my oatmeal. I added sea salt, a little more peanut butter and sugar free syrup on top.  Breakfast was served. 

Leave a Reply

