everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

20 Days of Circuits, Cardio, Abs & Stretch, Fake Fried PB & J

on October 3, 2013

Yes! I’ve done 20 days of Circuits and only have 10 more to go.  I already have a few ideas for what I’m going to do after that.  I was thinking of doing celebrity workouts – each day for a month.  I couldn’t promise that the workouts I post are actually workouts they do, but hey I can try to find the most legit.  I know for sure Jennifer Aniston works out and I think she has a fit bod, so she will be on the list.  I’m looking for girls that look like they work out.  Perhaps, Cameron Diaz, Beyoncé, Rihanna, Gwen Steffani , Kelly Rippa, etc.  I don’t know….who’s buff?  My mind just went blank.  Anyways, I’m excited about that.  You know what else I’ve been curious about, but truly don’t know if I want to do it….is trying different diets.  NOT STARVATION DIETS AND NOT TO LOSE WEIGHT! I just want to see how I feel on each diet.  (I hate calling them that) Perhaps I should call them, eating plans.  I don’t think anything besides a healthy balanced “eating plan” is good, but I want to research to see if I feel sluggish or cravings.  I want to prove the diet wrong.  BUSTED! I was thinking about the Paleo Diet and No-Gluten diet….things like that. 

Today I did this cardio (on the left) X 3 and Abs Circuit (on the right) just once.  This circuit didn’t kill me, but I was feeling so tired that I had to push myself to do anything.  The Dr. added Wellbuterin to my meds because I told him I was feeling a little sluggish.  He said it should give me more energy, but I feel super tired.  Maybe I shouldn’t have said anything.  UUG. After the circuit I felt the need to stretch my tired, sore muscle.  I did a video and really enjoyed it.  It’s about 30 minutes long.  Just click on the link below the circuit.

http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=stretch+sore+muscles+video&qpvt=stretch+sore+muscles+video&FORM=VDRE#view=detail&mid=06D8ADB6857411503F7506D8ADB6857411503F75

I got an awesome idea for breakfast yesterday while prepping dinner and watching “The Chew.” They were frying everything on the show and at the end they fried a peanut butter jelly sandwich.  I could only imagine how delicious that was.  Well, I wanted to try my own healthier version, so this morning. I made a peanut butter jelly sandwich with my whole grain bread, Adam’s Peanut Butter and reduced sugar grape jelly (you can substitute your favorite fruit cut up).  Tomorrow I may slice up an apple or banana instead of using jelly.  My PB & J was ready.  I turned on my griddle to medium heat and sprayed it.  I cracked 1 egg in a bowl and added cinnamon & whisked the egg.  I took my PBJ and dipped it in the egg and placed it on the griddle.  When it was done cooking I poured on some warm sugar free syrup. Now I know it wasn’t fried, but it sure was good.  I almost want it again for lunch, but I need to get some veggies in. MMMM can’t stop thinking about it. Here’s what it looked like…

 

Leave a Reply

