everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

Tone it UP kicks by buttocks & Flax Waffles W/ Protein Icing

on October 2, 2013

I’m not going to type a book this evening because I’m reading to Ayden and making sure he get’s to bed on time. We are reading A Magic Tree House – Halloween Book. We read it in his room with the lights off and use a flashlight. It gives it a SPOOKY Campfire feeling. I actually look forward to this each night. It’s fun for us to make up voices for the characters. Brings some life to the book.

I cleaned today, so I did my workout when Chad got home. I did the Tone it Up Tuesday Routine and it kicked my booty.

I started with a 5 min job, then did 3 sets of 15 of one move and then ran another 5 minutes. Remember if you ever have a move that requires one side at a time you should make sure to do the 15 reps on EACH side. Hope that makes sense. Example- 15 lunges on the left and 15 on the right = one set.

Frisky Fall Fullbody Routine
http://toneitup.com/blog.php?NEW-Full-Body-Routine-October-Calendar-5918
Cut and paste

I had the same Flax Waffles and made a protein icing (paste) I took a tbsp. of protein powder and poured a little Almond milk – like a splash and I added 1 Tbsp of Peanut butter. I stirred and added a little more milk until the concoction became like paste. I like to call it icing…because paste sounds like toothpaste and that’s just nasty, I took my waffles out of the toaster and put my paste on one and then put the other waffle on top like a sandwich. Then I poured on sugar free syrup. It was different and different is good.

Leave a Reply

