everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

We Had A Scare, Burnin Fat, & Peanut Brittle French Toast

on September 29, 2013

It was quite a nice day.  A beautiful day to go to play around outside, but we had already made plans to see, “Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2.”  It was cute, but I just wasn’t in the mood for a movie.  I wanted to be outside at a Pumpkin Patch, riding a horse…something!  We got back to the house and Chad (my hubs) got out our Halloween décor -sounding fancy, Aren’t I? I always remember having all these cute decorations and we pull out the box and there’s like 5 things in it.  I always forget that we don’t have the many Halloween decorations.  I want to deck my house out.  I need to attempt to go to Target and other stores after Halloween to get a HUGE discount this year.  Now that we have a bigger home it seriously looks exactly the same as it did before, beside the two huge pumpkins we have on the porch from our neighbor. 

While we were decorating we had a scare.  Kramer (our eldest dog) snuck off like some kind of ninja warrior.  The only way we knew he was missing is because I found his reindeer costume and was going to put it on him to give Ayden  a good laugh. Usually when I call for him I hear his toenails clicking on our wood floor.  I like to call him Prancer or Tap dancer.  There was no pitter patter.  We looked  inside and outside around the house…nothing.  I jumped in the car with Ayden and we took off looking around the neighborhood for him.  Chad got in his truck and searched as well.  He didn’t have his collar on and he does have a chip, but I’ve heard that you can only locate your pet if someone actually turns them in to the Humane Society or other places. 

Ayden was crying in the car and I was slightly panicked.  I started thinking about when we first got him. I was cheering for the Texans and I found out I was pregnant with Ayden and had to quit.  It was a hard day for me, so after I walked in and announced to the rest of the ladies I was cheering with that I was not going to be apart of the team, Chad took me to the SPCA to get a dog. That dog was Kramer.  Anyways, everyone seemed to be outside enjoying the day and no one had seem him.  I turned the last corner to head back to the house and there was a couple outside working on their jeep.  They looked busy and I almost didn’t stop afraid that I would interrupt them, but I stopped anyways.  THEY HAD KRAMER! He was as happy as could be.  They had fed him and gave him water.  I was so thankful.  I seriously don’t know what we would have done.  I think we would all be devastated.  Our pets are a part of our family.

 

Today’s work out was just accomplished….I did this circuit 3x per circuit

I woke up around 8 this morning.  I won’t get into why I didn’t good sleep.  I didn’t feel hungry at all.  I had some coffee first because I just couldn’t bring myself to eat.  Finally , I decided to make breakfast and set the day off right and I’m glad I did.  I made some delicious Butterscotch Peanut Brittle French Toast.

You need:

2 eggs

2 slices 100% Whole Wheat Bread (bread of choice)

Sugar Free Butterscotch Pudding (dry mix)

Sea Salt

1-2- TBSP Nut Butter

Sugar-free Syrup – Maple Syrup

Directions:

Heat up skillet or griddle and spray. Whip up eggs in bowl.  I added 1-2 tsp of the butterscotch pudding to it and stirred (It kind of clumped up in the eggs, but it didn’t matter).  I put the bread in the egg mixture and placed the bread on skillet.  Then after flipping and cooking both sides.  I then heated up my SYR’P.  I put my French toast on a plate and spread peanut butter on each piece, then added the Syrup and sprinkled on butterscotch pudding (dry) and sea salt. IT WAS AMAZING! Hope you make it.

Leave a Reply

