everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

What Do I Do?, 6 Pack abs, and Burnt Butternut Waffles

on September 28, 2013

There have been many times I’ve felt like I have to get a full time job or people will view me as a loser and to be honest I have viewed myself as a loser many times.  Every time someone has asked me, “What do you do?”….I cringe.  I tell them my entire story. 

 “I can’t have a full time job, our son Ayden has a rare disorder that make it impossible for me to keep a job.  He is dizzy every other month for up to a week and a half.  He can’t even get up to use the restroom.  He is in bed the entire time.  NO ONE would wants to hire someone that is going to take off that much time from work.  Perhaps someday I’ll get a full-time job?” 

I feel like I need to create a t-shirt that tells that story because I’m sure tired of telling it.  Yes, it’s true and it’s apart of our lives, but it’s exhausting to always feel like I have to tell people the entire story or they’re going to think I’m a lazy POS. Excuse my abbreviation.  Believe me when I say that I truly hope and pray each day that Ayden is healed. But I would be lying if I told you that I wouldn’t be anxious about getting a full-time job. I don’t even know where I would start or what I would want to do. I have to have something that keeps me on my toes, have to be creative and I have to feel like I’m doing something helpful for others. 

There is a few things I enjoy about not having a full time job of course,  I get to be there for my son every morning and each night.  I get to take care of our home and pets during the day while my hubby’s at work. I can usually do a work out during that time. I can run errands so we don’t have to do them in the evening or on the weekends. I can blog. I also have the ability to volunteer and help out when I can at Ayden’s school and be there for most of his school events.  Today for instance, I was able to attend his Fund Run.  It was an awesome experience to see all these sweet children running to raise money for their school.  It reminded me of marathons that benefit charities.  I think it’s such a great idea for the schools to engrain the idea that children can do things for others with the support of others.  Ayden did GREAT! He raised $105 dollars for his school.

There he is running my way!

 After the run 🙂 Rosy cheeks

Well as you can see there is a little baby in my arms.  He is the baby I’m babysitting  2-3 days a week.  I may not have a full time – high paying job, but I have the greatest job in the world.  I get to see my son every day and be there for him.  We are close and I know in my heart we will always have a special bond.  I’m also watching a sweet baby boy that brings a lot of joy to Chad, Ayden and I.  Since we can’t have anymore (so we’re told) this is my way to love on another baby.  I also clean once a week for a dear neighbor and friend.  Cleaning has always been something I enjoy and it helps me relieve stress and gives me time to get away from all my thoughts.  I also hope it helps my friend and her family because they have a busy schedule.  All these things have made me feel more confident than I have in a long time. I’m doing what I can and that’s all I can do.

Today’s Circuit – well it’s suppose to be a rest day, but I decided I wanted to do some ab work, nothing to intense.

I only did the top portion on this circuit

ABSI’M NOT GOING TO GIVE YOU MY BREAKFAST RECIPE BECAUSE I ATE BURNT BUTTERNUT WAFFLES.

I tried the perfect fit waffles….I substited butternut for the bananas in this recipe.

http://toneitup.com/blog.php?5914 

Hope it works better for you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

