everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

Popcorn, Wicked Circuit, and Apple Butter Waffles

on September 26, 2013

I just did my circuit today and I had sweat dripping down my stomach 🙂  That’s a good feeling.  I like the name of the circuit because it reminded me of Halloween it’s called the Wicked Circuit Workout….BWAAAH! AAH! AAH!

It take a moment for me to get myself pumped up enough to work out, but once it’s over it feels like I’ve conquered the world!  Sweaty, stinky, and beat red….time to sit in the nice cool air on the patio and air dry.

This morning was a wild one. Ayden had an appointment with his orthodontist which is 45 minutes away and then I popped popcorn for his school Fund run for 2 1/2 hours.  I can honestly say I don’t want to smell popcorn for a while.  I think I had an overload of salt in my body just from breathing it in. Oh well, I’m sure the kiddos will enjoy it and HEY I learned something new today.  I can now fulfill work at a movie theater because I know how to pop some popcorn. I still made time to have breakfast, even though it cause me to be 5 minutes behind schedule – OH WELL- that’s life isn’t it?

So here’s what you need- (pics below)

2 Frozen waffles (or homemade)  I used Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus

1/2 apple (or as much as you want)

1-2 tbsp nut butter

sea salt

stevia

cinnamon

sugar free syrup

And a plate and fork to eat it with 🙂

It was simple.  I popped two waffles in the toaster and blended up half an apple and 1-2 tsbp nut butter.  I kept opening up my blender to stir the apple of the sides…maybe next time I will add a little water – like a tsp or tbsp to see if that helps.  I got out my waffles, put my apple butter on top and nuked it for about 30 seconds.  Then I sprinkled on sugar-free syrup. sea salt, stevia and cinnamon.  It was a decent breakfast and I got it down pretty quickly.

Tomorrow I’m going to try to incorporate grape in my breakfast because that’s all the fruit I have left.  Maybe a peanut butter – grape mixture, but I’m hesitant because of the skin on the grapes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

