everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

A Mild Sunday – Mild Sunday Circuit with some Mild Chicken Wings – For Breakfast?

on September 23, 2013

I don’t and I mean DO NOT want this lovely weekend to end.  It has been such a fun, romantic weekend in paradise.  I had a great Anniversary and the celebrating seemed to continue through out the entire weekend.  It felt so great to spend alone time with Chad and it always makes me realize just how in love we truly are and it also makes me appreciate Ayden when I don’t see him for an evening.  I missed him so much that I played Skylanders with him and that takes a lot of missing. TE! HE! Today was fun.  Ayden had another sleep over last night except his bff stayed with us.  We made a fire, got some Papa Murphy’s and just hung out.  I usually make my own healthy homemade pizza while watching my husband and son put mouthwatering Dominos in their mouths.  I just love eating my piece of cardboard with veggies on top 😛  I decided to enjoy some Papa Murphy’s Delight and I have to say, IT WAS DELICIOUS.  It’s a thin crust version of their regular pizza.  It had olive oil,  spinach, grilled chicken, roma tomatoes and a few other things I can’t remember, YUM! We rented MUD and probably watched 30 minutes of it before getting sleepy.

Today we woke up around 7:45.  I made some coffee and we enjoyed a few minutes of Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs and I made the kids some bacon.  By the time I was done it was about 9:00 and I had to shower because we had made plans to go to B-DUBS (Buffalo Wild Wings) and watch the Texans play. I totally missed breakfast, but had an early lunch.  I ordered a side salad with an Asian dressing and some chicken wings.  I hope I got some quality protein in, but I’m guessing not.  I was seriously thinking of getting a beer, after all we were watching a football game in a bar environment, but I decided not to and after getting our bill for Chad’s two beers I’m glad I didn’t. 

Today’s breakfast….B-DUBS NEVER THOUGHT I’D SAY THAT! Chicken wings and a salad (at least I got my veggies in)

As for my workout….it was also mild, but yesterday’s workout kicked my A%$ (I totally did way more than I was suppose to do because I failed to read the circuit directions accurately). I will pick it up a little tomorrow. Well, gotta go read to my sweet little man and help get him tucked in.  I just love Magic Tree House.  Okay, not really, but at least we read together and at least I usually learn a few historical facts.  GOOD STUFF. NIght Night.

Leave a Reply

