everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

My Morning Fling, Strength Heavy Circuit Training and Peaches and Cream

on September 16, 2013

Ahhh! I woke up today at 8:30 am. How? Why?  I don’t know and I don’t care.  All I know is it was well needed.  It’s crazy because no matter what time I go to bed I never wake up later than 7.  The house was so quiet because Chad was already off to work and Ayden was still sleeping, so I snuck out, put on a pot of coffee and had a morning fling with Dexter.  I can’t believe there is just ONE episode left 😦  What show will I turn to now?  Nothing can compare.  It’s nuts to think that I wouldn’t even watch it and now I don’t want it to end.  I just started watching it about 4 months ago.  I watched an episode every morning during the summer before Ayden woke up between the hours of 6-7 am.  Then if Chad was gone I would watch an episode at night.  It was my sweet little “Momma time” Coffee and Dexter.  I shall miss it.

Once again  I was determined to work out the Greek Yogurt into my breakfast mainly because I am completely out of protein powder.  I looked through my yogurt flavors and saw that I had peach greek yogurt.  I could think of nothing other than a childhood favorite, peaches and cream.

Peaches and Cream
Here’s what you need:

-1/2 cup oats

– 1Egg

-1 container of Peach Yoplait Greek Yogurt (or your preference)

-sea salt

– 1 tbsp Pecans (or nuts of choice)

– sugar free syrup

-1 tbsp of sugar free French vanilla creamer (I’m sure there is a healthier option, but that’s all I had at the moment)

It’s the same as yesterday…

Heat your griddle or skillet on medium heat and spray with olive oil spray (Next, I’m going to get Coconut oil spray)

Then, get out your blender (I have a NINJA- hi yaw) Add oats, egg, yogurt and a dash of sea salt.  BLEND

Pour onto griddle and throw Pecans on top of the mix…flip when outside become golden and sturdy.

While pancake is cooking.  Put some sugar-free syrup and cream into a microwavable bowl and heat for 30 seconds

Put pancake on a plate and pour on your creamy syrup (You can add a few more pecans to the top)

I actually have a Dr.’s appointment today and I have to get ready, but I will leave you with a wonderful circuit. This circuit called for BIG TIME weights. I actually used a weight bar. Thankfully I found mine in the garage. If you don’t have one, just use what you have for now….weights, cans, or your bodyweight. I don’t have a exercise ball, so I used Ayden’s Big outdoor ball. Be careful when doing this because it doesn’t seem as stable. In the words of Tony Horton, “Don’t break your face.”

You need –
*An exercise Ball
*Weight Bar – including 2 – 10 lb weights- one for each side of bar = 40 lbs (I did not do the set of dead lifts with 50 lbs, mainly because I didn’t want to have to keep switching out weights…I despise that)
*Music 🙂 It helps keep me going!
*Water
strength heavy

I’m going to head to goodwill after my appointment today and look for some weighted exercise balls and a new jump rope because ours looks like it’s dying. I LOVE GOODWILL!

Leave a Reply

