everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

30 Days of Circuit Training

on September 13, 2013

What if I told you that today I was going to start training to become a body builder or should I say a fitness competitor (I truly don’t know the appropriate term)?  I think it would be an amazing and fulfilling experience competing in a fitness competition. AHH! The 3 d’s floating through my mind… dedication, determination, and discipline.  I love it!  Yes, I’m weird like that.  However, before you start to think I’m really going to do this I wanted to let you know this isn’t going to happen, at least not right now. Unless you are willing to find me a cook and a certified trainer 🙂 . I would try to do it on my own, but I really don’t know if I could commit to this without the help of a few certified individuals.  Perhaps when I have the time and money (which will most likely be never) I will consider it in the future 🙂 I think everyone should do it once.

Side note:  I also think everyone should be a server and a substitute teacher during there lifetime.  You will learn so much about yourself and others.  I still have nightmares about serving tables.  You have no idea how challenging and anxiety inducing waiting tables can be.  You see the best and worst in people.  Some people come in and they walk down their imaginary red carpet to their thrown and expect you to be throwing petals at their feet and bowing before them, others, are gracious, kind and want to know about your life and dreams. What a world of variety we live in.

I have decided instead to post a circuit 6 days a week from a few blogs I like.  I will also include what I’m having for breakfast because breakfast is my favorite meal of the day.  Perhaps you can follow me or create your routine.  This will help me stay focused on exercising and eating healthy and I hope it helps you do the same. I will not post my weight, inches gained or loss or pics because I want to encourage a healthy lifestyle not focus on numbers and outer transformations.  If it happens, it happens.  What matters most is that I feel good and that I’m living the healthy life.  Hope you join me.

I will post the equipment you need, the Circuit I’m doing and my breakfast for the day 🙂

A Jump rope

A timer (I use my phone)

A mat (for comfort and stability)

Kettlebells (I don’t have any, so I use weights, you can use a weighted ball, or soup cans)

Water

I always look up the exercises I don’t know…just google their names and look under images or video before you begin. 

For example, Mountain climbers  http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=Mountain+Climbers+Exercise&FORM=HDRSC3#view=detail&mid=5211FE4207264E000EA35211FE4207264E000EA3

sometimes I do this step during the 30 second breaks.

Jump rope circuit

Breakfast today…

Toasty Salsa Eggs 🙂

This is sort of what it looks like, but with salsa on top 🙂

You need:

2 Slices of whole wheat toast (Sara Lee)

2 Eggs (Mine are from Royalcrest) I don’t use egg whites because you need the healthy fats from the yoke.

3 Tablespoons Salsa (You can have less or more)

All I did was spray my pan with olive oil spray, cracked my eggs into the pan, sprinkled on sea salt and pepper, covered and cooked.  While cooking the eggs I threw my toast in the toaster.  Made my toast extra crispy. 

I got out a plate put my toast on the plate, put one egg on eat slice of toast and then put my salsa on top. YUM!  If you are in the mood for something a little sweeter you can add a dash of cinnamon and squirt on a little warmed up sugar free syrup or REAL maple syrup.  Delish. 

I also made myself a cup of coffee (I like sugar free creamers, but I’m trying to make my own creamers from Almond milk because I think they will be a little healthier) and drank a glass of water. 

I usually eat breakfast before I work out.  I give myself at least 30 minutes before working out or I can feel the food bouncing around.  I know many that get up and do their routine first…you have to find what’s best for you. Have a very blessed day and hope you can try this tomorrow. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

