everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

THE LAST DAY of 22 WAYS TO LOVE & ACCEPY YOUR BODY – JUST THE WAY IT IS

on August 29, 2013

The last day is here.  I’ve really enjoyed sharing my thoughts with you.  I hope it helped at least one other person out there.  It definitely helped me.  It was a way for me to share some of my deepest fears, secrets and personal struggles, so that other’s could realize that they are not alone.  That is #22 Understand that you aren’t alone. 

I have cheered with gorgeous women, women that have desirable beauty according to our society.  However, they all had insecurities and struggles of their own. Many people judge and assume things about others because of the way they look.  I have been treated different from one day to the next based on my hair, makeup and clothing.  We just all need to remember that it is not our physical appearance that needs to change, it is our minds that need to change.

I want to tell you that I’m grateful to have blogged about accepting and loving our bodies.  I always feel like I’m taking another step to a full recovery from my eating disorder because it honestly is a daily battle.  It gets easier, but it’s still there.  I pray that I will get stronger each day.  I pray that we will all remember to remember how special we are and that we don’t need to feel like what we have isn’t good enough. We are beautiful, we are valuable and we our perfect in God’s eyes.  Have a great Thursday. I’m going to Denver today to get my mom and sister.  Please pray for safe travels and for us to have a nice visit to love and bond with each other.

 

The article says this, “When trying to accept yourself the way you are, it can seem like other people are already there. They look happy and comfortable, so why can’t you feel that way too?

The truth is most other people don’t accept the way they look either. Almost everyone has something they would change, and we all have insecurities.

You are not alone in the journey of self-acceptance.” 

Here is the link for full article http://www.bulimiahelp.org/articles/22-ways-love-and-accept-your-body-just-way-it?utm_source=BulimiaHelp.org+Subscribers&utm_campaign=c1e66f4b02-10+Ways+to+Stop+Purging+After+Meals&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_065d6654bd-c1e66f4b02-249138109

One response to “THE LAST DAY of 22 WAYS TO LOVE & ACCEPY YOUR BODY – JUST THE WAY IT IS

  1. […] THE LAST DAY of 22 WAYS TO LOVE & ACCEPY YOUR BODY – JUST THE WAY IT IS Aug […]

Leave a Reply

