everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

22 WaYs 2 LoVe & AcCePt YoUr BoD….Just the way it is!

on August 28, 2013

21. Practice Gratitude. 

There is no one else that could take your place. You are unique and this world would not be the same without you in it.  It would not be the same if you were any different.  It’s hard to remember that we have each been blessed by being EXACTLY WHO WE ARE.   There is a voice in most of us that says, “You need to change THIS about yourself.” “You should be more like THAT person. “You need to get THAT.” It’s not true!  That voice believe it or not, is the Devil and he is at work and he is working hard.  He is here to steal and destroy.  Don’t let him!!

  Many people blame society or their parents for all their issues, but society and parents or the other things we blame-  are ALL being deceived.  I’m being deceived.  However, there is hope and that is God’s love. 

God has created us to desire and worship, the problem is he created us to desire and worship HIM, not the things of this world.  I once remember hearing a sermon that really moved me.  The message was about worship.  You’ve seen concerts where people are screaming,  clapping, dancing, singing, and crying for a musician or you’ve seen how do those same things in excitement when meeting a celebrity.  You can watch and see that people have a need to praise and they pour out every grateful emotion they have in celebration of a person (Yes, Justin Beiber is a person) that has God-given talents. This type of praise was designed by God, for God.  This made so much sense to me.  No one person deserves that much praise, but they are given it because people have the desire inside them, but they choose to praise what they can see, rather than what they can’t.  I get it, It’s a lot easier to worship someone/something you can actually hear and see.  Believe me, I’ve gone to concerts.  I went to a Justin Timberlake concert  with my sister Lauren and screamed my head off.  I don’t think it’s a bad thing to be excited to watch a great performance, but I do think we should PRAISE the Lord with even more intensity. 

This my prayer for you and for me, “Thank you Lord for creating me just the way I am.  I’m special and unique because of the way you put me together.  Every flaw that I see, is nothing but beautiful to you. Thank you for my body that I’ve been given.  I know it is YOU that created this body to do great things while I’m here on earth.  I will take care of it and will do my best to respect each part without judgment. I will also try not to compare or judge other people based on their appearance because you have made them perfect in your image.” 

Ya know?  it wasn’t until I had a child that I got a glimpse of God’s love.  When I look at Ayden I don’t see any flaws, he is perfect just how he was made.  Sure, he has expanders because his mouth has no room for his teeth, but when I look at him, that’s not what I see.  What’s crazy to me is that God loves me even more than I could ever love Ayden.  Now that’s amazing! Have a Great Wednesday.  I’m grateful for you!

 

The article says this, “The next time you catch yourself thinking negative thoughts about your body, try to stop and be thankful. Your body has carried you through to this point, so why be so harsh? Thank your body for allowing you to do what you do. Be grateful that you have this body, because it’s the only one you’ve got and you will live in it the rest of your life. It has probably allowed you to do some amazing things!”

One response to “22 WaYs 2 LoVe & AcCePt YoUr BoD….Just the way it is!

  1. […] 22 WaYs 2 LoVe & AcCePt YoUr BoD….Just the way it is! Aug […]

Leave a Reply

