everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

A Song & Poem

on May 3, 2012

There was a time not to long ago  when I became someone else.  I was lost.  I was numb. I was blinded by feelings of insecurities and worthlessness.  I felt adandoned and eventually I felt ashamed. 

Those times, those feelings….I accept them now.  I know I may have lost myself for a short time, but if I hadn’t I wouldn’t be where I am right now.  I wouldn’t be helping others in this way.  I wouldn’t be writing any of this for you to read.

I was never alone, never forsakken…..He was always there.

I will never leave you nor forsake you. Hebrews 13:5

For years
I remained
Hidden from view
Afraid to show myself
or my true colors…

           …..I begin to unfold my wings,  finding the courage  discovering my strength.

       Sparkling  Radiant  I take flight.   –

                                                                                        -Kirsti A.Dyer, MD, M

Leave a Reply

