everchangingbutterfly

Just another WordPress.com site

Importance of a name

on April 21, 2012

It took me such a LONG time to come up with a name for my blog.  I seriously had 100 names written down in multiple notebooks.  From time to time I still stumble upon a sticky note with 5 random names on it….from nutsoverhealth, diaryofahealthnut, riseandshine, sunnysideup, etc.  As you can see none of these names even remotely resemble the name that I picked.  It wasn’t coming up with a name that was hard; it was hard finding one with the right meaning.  If I had the word, “health”  in the name then that would have to be the blogs entire focus, but I wanted it to be more than that.  I want to inspire change, renewal, health, happiness and hope.

I was in our bedroom on the computer,  I looked up and saw a sign my sister gave me with a picture of a butterfly. Then when I went into the bathroom ANOTHER PICTURE of a butterfly.  Not to mention the tattoo I have of a butterfly.  Yes, I have a tattoo 🙂  Don’t tell though.

So you know what I did right?  What most of us do when questions arise? GOOGLE.  What does the bible say about butterflies?  What is the meaning?  I looked up phrases, quotes, and poems.  Yep, I’m officially a butterfly expert 😛  I found that butterflies are a symbol of renewal, hope, and happiness.  I also learned about the amazing transformations that occurs during a butterfly’s life.  A butterfly endures & it’s is always changing– JUST LIKE US.   My goal with this blog is to talk about struggles, bring hope for the future, bring encouragement to you in your health (physical, mental and spiritual).  Not to mention that I also want to have fun.  After all another name for a girl, lady and woman is butterfly & I have heard from a time or two that – girls just wanna have fun!

I will leave you with this bible verse I found when I googled bible and butterflies.  It is a verse from 2 Corinthians 5:17  “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”  Just like a butterfly emerging from a cocoon. Pretty cool.

One response to “Importance of a name

  1. ubilo1218 says:

    It sounds like you finally broke through your cocoon! Congratulations Erica & welcome to the wonderful world of blogging.

    ❤ Ursula

Leave a Reply

